Words of Wisdom

I’m struggling with the black dogs at the moment.  April 15th was my due date and it’s coming up pretty fast.  Wounds are reopening and I’m struggling a little.  But whilst this experience has changed me life isn’t all bad.  In fact the eleventh Doctor (Matt Smith) put it quite well in ‘Vincent and the Doctor':

“The way I see it, every life is a pile of good things and a bad things.  The good things don’t always soften the bad things, but vice versa the bad things don’t always spoil the good things…”

So I’m acknowledging the bad whilst focusing on the good.  As a wise friend said: “talk to friends, sew, get some fresh air, drink endless cups of tea”.  Normal sewing related blogging will resume soon – particularly as I’ve got my SD card back!

13 thoughts on “Words of Wisdom

  1. i think it’s ok, no, necessary, to honour those feelings by letting them come to the surface.
    i hope the good starts to overshadow the bad soon. i’d like to send you a hug and a cuppa!

  2. Ah life…. when it’s bad, it can be REALLY bad, and sometimes feels impossible to overcome. But when it’s good it can be REALLY good, and that’s what you have to try and focus on in the dark times – that somewhere around the bend there’s something really amazing waiting to happen :) In the meantime, I’m sending love and support and prayers…. this too shall pass. xoxo

  3. I won’t say I know how you feel, because I couldn’t possibly know. But I do know what it’s like to have a due date looming and a very heavy heart. Thinking of you and sending lots of love. Remember the wise words of the good doctor! x

    • Oh, Jane. Thank you for your kind thoughts and I’m sorry to hear that you had a due date loom with a heavy heart. Life is what it is and I try and find the positive in most situations, this one’s a bit of a struggle though being completely honest. Take care sweetheart.

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

