Have You Ever Held a Piece Of Fabric And Thought I Have To Use This NOW!

Well, that just happend to me.  Some vintage 60’s poly-cotton printed with blue roses arrived today – an eBay find, along with some cotton lawn printed with pink rosebuds.  Now the lawn is lovely and will become a top of some sort.  But the poly-cotton!  Well I’m in Love!

60's Poly Cotton Blue Rose Fabric

Isn’t it just gorgeous?!  I think this is destined to become a 1/2 circle skirt, particularly as I have 160″ / 4.4 yards / 4 metres of the wonderful stuff!!

Vintage Veritas Skirt from Grosgrain

I plan to do something similar to this pattern from Grosgrain’s free pattern month, but rather than have the scallops at the waist, I’ll put them at the hem.  Probably using Casey’s tutorial for scallops which was actually for a variation on the pendrell blouse.  It will also be longer as I want it to hit mid-knee and I may lower the waist as with my ridiculous boobs the waist band would be right under them which wouldn’t look so great in my opinion.  I wish I looked that good post baby, but I don’t.  So I’ll alter the pattern to make it flatter me and the way I want!

I must hem my Ginger though before I start this!

One thought on “Have You Ever Held a Piece Of Fabric And Thought I Have To Use This NOW!

Leave a Reply

