Head Space

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking around my body issues that you can read about here, if you want to.  Trying to sort out my head has meant that my sewing has taken a back seat for the last week, but I think I’ve got my mojo back?

Simplicity 1577

I can’t remember where I saw this pattern originally, but I love the collar and the pockets, even though I don’t normally love patch pockets.  It’s in a large size too so I think I’ll be making this up once it arrives.  Although this may take a while as the seller is in Canada and needs to travel to the USA to be able to send it due to the postal strikes in Canada at the moment.

I’d also like to make an oversized handbag in teal corduroy so that will probably be my next project…

Leave a Reply

