Oh. WOW!

Image from Casey's Blog

OK, the start of my week was pretty Meh.  I’ve been back to the hospital to see the consultant about the Prolactinoma and it’s as rubbish as ever and the drugs are here to stay for a considerable while longer.  Then at lunch time I had two visits from companies we’re in dispute with regarding damage to our kitchen floor (that was laid in June) which was caused when our washing machine (that was less than 4 months old) broke and was subsequntly repaired.  To put it mildy I felt pretty down in the dumps yesterday, verging on sorry for myself and pretty close to tearful.

And then I got an email.  From Casey.  Yep, THAT Casey.  Of Casey’s Elegant Musings.  Just to say that I’d won the Dritz Bound Buttonhole tool from the giveaway she held on her blog.

This was a beautiful ray of sunshine in a very very grey day.

And today, in my feeder, this has popped up from Colette!  I love Colette patterns anyway (must start to sew some of the ones lurking in my stash…) and this is due out in November, so it’s on the birthday list…  You can pre-order from Amazon (US and UK), but I’m resisting at the moment as I’m really hoping that with some very unsubtle hinting I’ll be presented with a copy of my very own…

I’m still toying with the idea of the Rooibos Sew Along, but it will have to be a catch up rather than keeping pace.  I STILL haven’t started my Lonsdale!

One thought on “Oh. WOW!

Leave a Reply

