Planning an Autumn Wardrobe

OK, my Lonsdale never made it as far as the cutting table.  I’m going to add it to my sewing list for next summer.  I just couldn’t find the fabric I had in my head for it.  So I think I’ll wait, keep looking and make it in the spring for next summer when it’ll get a lot of wear.  You never know, they may have sorted my wretched hormones out and I’ll be a tad smaller?  This running has to pay off sometime…

So, for this autumn I plan to concentrate on separates.  Here are my ideas…

Pendrell: in striped shirting with cap sleeves.  Probably multiples!  I wonder if this would look good layered over a long sleeve T.  Or would that be too casual for work?  Oh, and of course my gorgeous butterfly / moth fabric.

Shirting from Ditto Fabrics

Circle skirt: in solids and maybe a plaid if I feel confident in matching them…  Navy, purple and maybe a border print with some teal or turquoise.  This pattern from Burda is kinda where I’m thinking.  Ooh, chocolate baby cord?

Linda Skirt - Burda

Beignette:  In solids.  Again in a deep purple, navy, deep red wine colour and maybe even a pinstripe?  I have some cute indigo buttons…

Ginger:  See above!  Maybe another polkadot one in a dusky teal?  I fancy bias though as I think it may hang a little better in the heavier fabric…  Definitely a straight waist band.

Gah, I forgot the Crescent skirt too – and I have a really sweet vintage-esque navy with stylised flowers printed on it too…

You see, my plan is that these will all be wearable for work, with tights.

I’m also going to need to think about my casual, running around with boy outfits.  And these will have to involve trousers some of the time- I’d love to make them I just don’t know where to start.  I do love this burda pattern though:

Bella Trouser - Burda
One thought on “Planning an Autumn Wardrobe

Leave a Reply

