A&E

Accident and Emergency.  That’s why this is a short post.  It’s 9:15 in the evening and I’ve just got home.  I ended up going straight to A&E from work to meet my Mum as Boy had managed to give himself mild concussion.  Believe me, there is nothing that will make your heart fall through the floor like the telephone conversation I had with her that ended with “I’ll meet you at A&E”.  She’s a nurse too, so she doesn’t go there on a whim.

But, he’s medically fine.  We’ve got to keep an eye on him and he’s a bit (lot) over tired so we’re probably in for an interesting night.  But he’s OK and that is the main and most important thing.

You never know, I might blog about sewing tomorrow!

6 thoughts on “A&E

Leave a Reply

