3 Decades, 3 Prizes!

Sorry, this giveaway is now closed!

In ten days time, it’ll be my birthday.  My 30th birthday.  So to celebrate this milestone I thought I would do a giveaway, one for each decade – so I’ve got three prizes up for grabs!  I’m really pleased with the little packages that I’ve put together and really hope that you will like them too.

Prize Number 1

My first un-birthday present to you all is in the colour Teal!  A handmade baguette style purse (made by me) lined in a self-strip cream cotton, closed with a silver coloured frame.  There’s also 10 yards of teal rayon seam binding and a bamboo point turner.  Last, but by no means least is your choice of Sewaholic pattern!

Prize Number 2

My second un-birthday present to you all is in the colour Navy!  A handmade baguette style purse (made by me) lined in a self-strip cream cotton, closed with a silver coloured frame.  There’s also 10 yards of dark navy rayon seam binding and a bamboo point turner.  Last, but by no means least is your choice of A Fashionable Stitch belt kit and an eyelet setting tool to give your kit the perfect finish!

Prize Number 3

My final un-birthday present to you all is in the colour Purple!  A handmade baguette style purse (made by me) lined in a self-strip cream cotton, closed with a silver coloured frame.  There’s also 10 yards of plum rayon seam binding and a bamboo point turner.  Last, but by no means least is a copy of the new Colette Sewing Handbook!

I hope you like these little bundles as much as I’ve enjoyed putting them together!  I can’t thank Tasia of Sewaholic and Sunni of a Fashionable Stitch enough for helping me put this all together!

So, to win an un-birthday present, here’s what you need to do:

Leave a comment here, telling me which present you’d like; 1, 2 or 3 (or teal, navy or plum!)

For an extra entry blog about the giveaway, tweet or Facebook it

For a possible third entry, if you’d like, you can become a follower!  If you follow me already, please mention it in your comment telling me whether it’s via email, wordpress or RSS!

I will gladly post these internationally, so everyone can enter!  The draw will close at 19:40 / 7:40pm GMT on the 24 November 2011.  Why that time – according to my Mother, it was the time I was born!  And the date, well, it’s my birthday!

51 thoughts on “3 Decades, 3 Prizes!

  1. Aw happy birthday!! I think being in my 30’s has been the best decade so far. Hope your’s wil be the same 🙂
    I have to say, I’m partial to a bit of Plum, so would love to enter that one.
    Such gorg little bags!
    Px

  2. This the most generous give away ever, I’m definetly a plum colour fan but I think I’d have to go for the navy – the belt making kit looks so fun. I’ve just followed on google reader x

  3. Happy Birthday! I cannot believe what a generous giveaway this is! I hope your generosity returns to you multiplied. Oh, I can’t decide which one I like the best. All of the handbags are gorgeous, I and love each of the companies that you’ve partnered with for this giveaway. Is it fair to say that I would love to win any of these?

  4. I also decided that it’s about time I started following your blog. What I love about it the most is the open honesty with which you write. I feel like you share yourself in addition to the projects you are working on. I added you as a blof that I follow via my blog reading list, so I think that falls into the RSS category – but I’m super untechnical so I don’t know for sure.

  5. YAY! Happy Birthday! Wow–such a wonderful giveaway!!! My goodness…how to choose. Can you enter me in all three? I also follow you via googlereader and have your blog listed in blogroll 🙂 YAY!

  6. I have just discovered your blog via Roisin tweet and look forward to following your makes.

    I love Prize n.2. Navy is such an awesome colour!

  7. What a lovely surprise of finding your blog – via Pretty Grievances and her Versatile Blog Award!!! So now I am also signing up to follow along with all of your great ideas. As for the prize, decisions, decisions…I would have to pick no. 3 – plum is just soooo one of my fav. colours.
    Now to have a sticky through your blog….

  8. Wow what a generous giveaway! I would love to win the purple/plum bundle, number 3. Oh and I have just become a follower via email (I don’t know how to do it any other way!!)

  9. Ooh a colour coded giveaway. What a lovely idea. Please count me in for the navy giveaway. Happy Birthday! I hope it’s as bright and colourful as your giveaway.

  10. Vicki – this is an extremely generous give way, but most importantly happy birthday! I must confess I’ll be leaving my 30s behind in a mere couple of years and this has been, by far, the best decade yet, I think that cliché about things getting better as you age is true. You have tons to look forward to. As for the give away, I’m a follower through Google reader. My choice of bundle: I would love the purple/plum ensemble, pretty please!

  11. Holy moly, what an amazing giveaway! I’m plum all the way baby, so badly want the Colette book, it looks beautiful! I follow you via RSS and WordPress too 🙂

    Many thanks for joining in the Seamless pledge, I’m so excited to have more people on board!

    Oh and last (but not least 😉 ) HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

  12. I would love to win the plum gift … and if I win, I pledge to make a project from the Colette book in teal and in navy! (Hey, I love all the colours!)

  13. Happy 30th! I’ve just had my first year in my 30s, and let me tell you…it’s a good decade!!!

    I’d love to be entered into the 1st/teal gift please.

    Oh, and I’ve just added you to my bloglovin list – can’t believe your blog wasn’t on it already!!!

  14. Oh! How wonderful! A very happy birthday to you! I’d love to be entered for the navy kit! (Although I would be happy with teal or plum too!)

    1. And I followed you on RSS… I’m looking forward to reading through your previous posts! (And navy beltmaking looks fun!)

      Happy B’day again!

  15. 🙂 What an awesomely generous giveaway! I’d love the navy kit, I’ve been eyeing those belt-making kits for quite a while!
    Have a lovely pre-birthday week!

  16. I found your blog by chance and now I am subscribed to it, I love everything on here, so smart …
    If I have opportunity to enter the draw, I love the third option, purple. Thank you for your generosity!

  17. Happy Birthday! My 30s will be over in a couple of years…but I am planning to make the most out of it. I hope this decade will turn out great for you. Such a great giveaway…I´d go for number 2, Navy. Enjoy your birthday!

  18. Happy birthday! I heard about your celebration over on Stitch Parade, and I couldn’t help but pop in. Your clutches are too cute. I’ve been trying to make my own, but I’ve been struggling a bit. I would love to get my hands on one of yours to get an idea for size and weight. And, to show it off, of course! My choice would be teal. I have enjoyed all of the Sewaholic patterns so far and winning another would be spectacular! Thanks for the chance! And, again, happy birthday!

  19. Start the party now! Balloons, confetti and delicious cupcakes are in order. You do know how to celebrate in style. This is a fantastic giveaway. Please toss my name into the hat for selection #3. I love, love, love purple! Did I mention that I love purple? LOL

  20. Happy Birthday. Welcome to the third decade; it’s a good one. Were I to win, I think I’d choose plum but navy is a very close second and frankly, I’d be giddy over teal as well. Not too helpful, am I?

  21. Oh and I’m a new follower via google reader. I’ve been reading backwards through your blog and I’m really happy I found you. Thanks for blogging!

Leave a Reply

