SewAlong Ruby Slip

I have to thank SuzySewing for alerting me to this sew along – particularly as I’m in need of night wear!

PatternScissorsCloth is running the sew along and the free pattern and instructions are up, as is the first post on materials.  Maybe I’ll get myself sorted and get this done as well as my long anticipated Cinnamon.  Oh, and my Sencha of course!  I have pre washed and pressed the fabric for MkI though, so I haven’t been totally slacking?

I have to admit though that the last few days have been taken up with Christmas preparations.  The house is decorated and covered in lights, we finished the gift buying today all except some B&Q vouchers and a DVD (I must go onto Amazon and order that…) and we’re also in the process of switching our broadband and phone provider, to go live in the new year…

So, once again I have plans and good intentions.  But first I must finish the wrapping I’ve started and make one last final present and then maybe I can sew for myself…  Roll on time off over Christmas!

2 thoughts on “SewAlong Ruby Slip

  1. I’ve been tempted too after Suzy’s post! It will have to wait until the new year though, I have too much to do before Christmas as it is!!

Leave a Reply

