A Cheeky Ask of any US Readers…

I have been trying to find a copy of the now out of print Simplicity 2724 since I saw Sunni’s version ages ago!  But for some reason it’s a complete nightmare to track down, and if I do its always in the teeny tiny size 4 to 10 range.  With the best will in the world, I’m never going to be that tiny!  I’m just not delicate enough in my build – even at my smallest I was a 12!

I can buy it direct from Simplicity but with the shipping it comes in at just under £20!  Which is nuts – the shipping costs more than the pattern!

So, I’ve found a copy on eBay.com but the seller is unwilling to ship internationally.  So what I was wondering is whether any one out there in the United States would be willing to have it shipped to them and then to post it on to me here in the UK?  As I said, a cheeky ask!

If you’re willing to help me out, please could you drop me an email at vickikatemakes[at]btinternet[dot]com and we can sort out the logistics of it all…

PS.  If anyone is looking to get a copy of ‘How to Make Clothes that Fit and Flatter’ by Adele P Margolis, Alibris has copies available and shipping to the UK costs £2.79 which is incredibly reasonable!  I’ve just ordered a copy for a grand total of £10 including the shipping.  There are copies from £6.13 or $8.76.  If you need any further convincing from Sunni’s reference (the solution to my Jasmine fitting issue) then read Liz of Zilredloh’s review!

12 thoughts on “A Cheeky Ask of any US Readers…

    1. Thank you Annabelle! Apparently there will be a sale on soon and I’ve got an offer for some sale shopping to be done on my behalf at the moment, but if it doesn’t turn up in the sale I may have to take you up on your offer! I’m trying to come up with something lovely to send you in return for the organza you sent, is there anything you need or would like?

      1. How lucky that there will be a sale. You can keep me in mind for future eBay purchases – I live fairly close to the post office, so it is not out of my way to stop by on my way home from work. And don’t you worry about the organza, consider it a small gift from one friend to another. The price was so reasonable that I just had to snatch it up for you.

  1. I was just going to offer you up my copy of the pattern since I haven’t used it since I bought it. But I saw Ms. Annabelle has offered to purchase it for you instead. She’s so generous! 🙂

  2. Looks like you got some takers, congrats!! I would love to help but i think the shipping to Canada is actually MORE than it would be to the UK… stupid customs!

      1. We really get the short end of the stick in Canada, for shipping costs. I just paid $28 shipping on a $28 fabric order from the States, and I’m not out of the woods yet on Customs fees… sometimes they come and bite you after the fact LOL. You’d think it not being overseas would help but it definitely does not LOL.

Leave a Reply

