The Most Heart Felt Thank You

Goes out to all who left such kind and supportive comments to my last post.  It means an incredible amount to me.  I receive an email on my phone when ever someone comments and its been lovely reading your messages at random points through out the day. 

My sister is making tiny steps forwards but seems to think it’ll be a faster process than it is – she was really upset to be signed off work yesterday.  She’s only been off for a week and thankfully her employer is being great about it all.  I’m trying not to dwell on the whole situation though and just offering support to her when she either wants to talk or I sense she may need it.  I guess I’m trying to give her some space whilst letting her know that I’m there.  To that end, I’m not going to dwell on it here either but I really really wanted to say thank you to you all for your support to me.

I’ve been sewing and have some detail pictures I hope to post later this evening.  The godet has been sewn into the skirt and looks great and I am so incredibly proud of the sleeve that I set in last night too.  Its the best I’ve ever managed so I’m going to make you all look at a sleeve head! I just hope I can set the second one as well…

Once again.  Thank you x

3 thoughts on “The Most Heart Felt Thank You

  1. Glad to hear you’re feeling encouraged. I know we’re all thinking about you! And we’re excited to see your detail shots! Godets? Sleeve heads?? You’re sounding awful fancy– can’t wait to see!

Leave a Reply

