Christmas Swaps Reveal

I’ve had so much fun buying for other crafty bods this winter as part of two swaps:

My very own Sew Merry Christmas Swap and Krafty Kat’s Sewist Secret Santa.  In mid December I received two parcels to put under the tree.  The parcel from Kat was hidden away and opened this morning, my Secret Santa swap parcel was opened when it arrived as it didn’t dawn on me until I’d opened it what it was!  So, do you want to see what I was lucky enough to receive?

Sewist’s Secret Santa:

Secret Santa

All I know is that all the items are vintage and French, as is my Secret Santa!  There is 4 metres of that beautiful plaid and it’s 60″ wide!  I wanted to make a maxi for the summer and I think that is what this fabric is destined to become…

It was neatly tied with some tape and there was a bundle of gorgeous braid insert which I intend to use like piping.  Maybe around the edge of a Peter Pan collar?  Also a cute little buckle and the most gorgeous card.

I have no idea how my Santa managed all that for the € equivalent of £5!

And for my Christmas swap with Kat I received these goodies:

Swap

The fabric is the most beautiful shade of blue and I love the lime and chocolate accents on it.  It feels almost like a lawn.  This will definitely become a Sewaholic Cambie!

She also included some sweet treats (chocolate and a candy cane), some fabulous polkadot bias binding, gorgeous butterfly ribbon and a lovely handmade felt pompom brooch.  The bias binding is destined to be used where it can be seen!

It’s such a lovely thoughtful little bundle of items, I love them all.  Thank you so much Kat!

I hope everyone who took part in any swaps this year were as thrilled with their presents as I was!

15 thoughts on “Christmas Swaps Reveal

  1. What fabulous gifts! Looking forward to seeing what you make with them. 🙂 Have a lovely Christmas and New Years!

Leave a comment