Karma; But in a Good Way

I have been ridiculously lucky in blog giveaways recently.  I have a whole heap of gorgeous things heading my way from fellow sewing bloggers!

Karma Collage 1

First I have two pieces of fabric on their way from Alessa at Farbenfreude.  A green and blue batik style cotton and a brown/blue/green plaid corduroy which will make a fabulous skirt, probably another Colette Sewing Handbook Meringue!

Then I was lucky enough to win Simplicity 2444 from Helen at Helen Made as well as a length of fabulous bright blue fabric with summer daisies printed all over it.  A fabric and pattern match for the summer!

And finally I received an email from Fiona at Diary of a Chain Stitcher to let me know I’d won Simplicity 2406 a Cynthia Rowley pattern.

Not to mention the gorgeous fabric from Lizzy I mentioned in my last post and the lovely fitting book Ros sent me.  There are some seriously awesome people out there who write and read sewing blogs!

Wow!

So, I think it’s high time I held a little sewing give away of my own to keep the Karma going!  I have three prizes for three winners (one isn’t pictured, you’ll see why…):

karma 2

  1. 3 yards of Michael Miller Ahoy Matey Stay the Course cotton fabric 44″ wide and the pattern is parallel to the selvedge
  2. A sewing pattern of your choice (Up to £15GB)
  3. Two vintage patterns and the (not vintage) scarf you can see behind them.  The patterns are: McCalls 4191 Bust 34″ and Butterick 3354 Bust 29″.  The scarf is a long oblong with a navy zebra print on a mink background with more zebras on top

To enter all you have to do is tell me which prize you’d like to win and how you follow the blog.  Simple as that.  I would love to know what you’d use the fabric for or which pattern you’d choose if they’re your choices.  If you go for the vintage patterns what sort of fabric do you think you’ll use?

I will ship any where in the world and the give away is open until midnight (British Summer time / GMT+1) at the end of Tuesday 14 May.  Please make sure your profile links to an email address or you include it in your comment so I can reach you if you win.

Good Luck!

***This Giveaway is Now Closed***

33 thoughts on “Karma; But in a Good Way

  1. I’d love to win the fabric – I’ve been wanting to make a nautical-inspired skirt for ages! I follow you on Feedly 🙂

  2. Hi Vicki, what a great giveaway 🙂 I would love to win number 2, a pattern…I think I would choose theSewaholic Hollyburn skirt. Or Robson coat. Hmm decisions!! Well done in all your giveaway wins too…some lovely prizes there! Oh and I follow you via email.

  3. What a generous giveaway! I would love the Ahoy Matey fabric, it is fabulous! I’d definitely use it for a dress, maybe another Cambie to complement my pirate Cambie, but the A-line version instead of the full skirt. I follow your blog on bloglovin, and I used to follow you on Google reader too!

  4. I’d love to win the vintage patterns and the scarf. I’d have to learn some serious redrafting techniques for the patterns, as unfortunately I’m nowhere near that tiny. The scarf woud fit perfectly into my zebra print inspired world – I’m currently drinking coffee from my wonderfully tacky Las Vagas zebra print mug (bought for me by my boss), writing notes for work in my new zebra print notebook (bought for me by my colleague), and will later take my lunch out of my zebra print tote bag (bought for me by my darling husband as a gift for my first day at my wonderful job). There’s a bit of a theme here!

  5. I adore that fabric with the anchors. I have some vintage patterns that would rock that!
    Or I would get my mitts on the new By Hand London jacket pattern.
    I follow you in WordPress (ease of commenting) and Blog Lovin (that were I put all my sewing blogs).
    Xox

  6. you have been lucky! i totally love the fabric so would enter for that please. tough call between that and a pattern tho! i follow you on bloglovin and probably google reader too.

  7. Wow you have been so lucky – just goes to show it’s always worth entering 🙂 I’d love to win the fabric – I’ve got a fab vintage pattern in my stash that would be perfect for it! I follow you through WordPress and Bloglovin.

  8. Good karma!
    I follow you on Bloglovin, mainly, but also google reader for as long as they’ll keep going… I also theoretically follow you on wordpress, but that’s not the easiest reading experience, so it’s mainly Bloglovin.
    For myself, I’m strongly tempted by the zebra print scarf, because I’m another one who loves a zebra print. The vintage patterns would be a bit scary, because I’ve never tried anything vintage, but you never know until you try, do you?!

  9. I would love to win the pattern, I reallywant to buy the Cambie after seeing so many nice versions but I can’t really afford it.

    I follow you through Google Reader.

    Thanks

  10. I’d love to win the fabric – it would make an amazing skirt and I don’t have any nautical print in my wardrobe.
    I follow you on Google Reader and Feedly.

  11. Hello, I’m a follower via Google Reader and Twitter. Maybe Bloglovin, I can’t remember! That fabric is fabulous but I think I’d choose a Megan Nielson maternity pattern if I won, the wrapped jersey top.

    Thanks for the generous giveaway 🙂

  12. I love the fabric and I think I would have to make a full skirted summer dress, perhaps like Butterick 5748. My husband used to be in the Navy so I think it would be a really fun print to wear!
    I follow thru google reader, but also bloglovin as I am trying to switch over at the mo.

  13. I’d love that Navy print fabric, daughter no2 has a dress in mind that would look fab with that fabric! I follow you on twitter & via my wordpress reader.

  14. Oh , I love th stripped fabric. It’s all so lovely, what a generous give away.

  15. ahhhh i can’t decide which is the best prize, they’re all amazing! I think I’d go with the nautical fabric, i mean, who doesn’t love a few anchors on a dress? A simple dress it would be, full skirted and no sleeves.
    I follow you on google reader and now blog lovin too.

  16. Hi, thanks for hosting the giveaway for us! That fabric is pretty awesome but realistically I wouldn’t feel quite comfortable in it. I would love to win Colette’s Parfait dress pattern!
    And I follow your blog through Feedly.

  17. Hi Vicki! Congrats on all your lovely wins! I have just posted a blogpost about all the wonderful wins, gifts and awards I have received over the last few months! I feel so blessed and have had a few giveaways of my own, so far, and will be having more in the future, so stay tuned for those!

    I would love to enter your giveaway and would like to win a sewing pattern of my choice! Oooh, so many choices! I’m not even sure which choice I would make right now, that’s how many options there are! But, something from one of the lovely independent designers that I follow and chat with on Twitter, for sure. Maybe you have a recommendation? That’s usually how you get the best patterns. I follow your blog right here on the ol’ wordpress!! 🙂

  18. Hello lovely!

    Well I love that fabric so much part of me would be thrilled to win some more! How sad is that?! I follow you on twitter and bloglovin and just generally stalk you in a variety of ways xxx

  19. Hola como ves soy Española y aunque sigo tu blog tengo que poner el traductor ,que me gustaria ganar te diria que algun patron pero si no es grande pues no me valdra para nada a si es que alguna tela me gustaria hacerme un vestido
    gracias por compartir tus cosas con nosotras

  20. I love the vintage pattern (or a free choice pattern). I follow your blog through my blogroll. I just recently found yours and I’m happy that I did! 🙂

  21. I would kill for that fabric! My first thought was that it would make a great nautical Cambie, but I’ve already made one so that would probably too much. I think it would look gorgeous as Gertie’s Butterick bust shelf dress, maybe with some red for the shelf bit. Or an Elisalex with a full circle skirt to wear with my red pouffy petticoat. Thank you for this wonderful giveaway.

Leave a Reply

