Connecting

Hello All!

I’ve missed connecting with you all, so I’m gonna try and visit this space a little more often.  I can’t guarantee sewing in every post – sometimes it’ll just be ‘what I would sew if I didn’t need to sleep!’.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you know about the writeon campaign.  It’s a way to communicate and connect using the written word instead of email, text, twitter or other instant electronic forms!  Basically to “promote joy, creativity, expression and connection through hand-written correspondence”.

letter-writing

I love receiving letters through the post that isn’t official but necessary stuff like mortgage statements, utility bills, bank statements.  Something unique, personal and a bit different from the ordinary always makes me smile!

So, I want to join in on the challenge and write 30 letters over the 30 days of April.  I have some recipients in mind already, but if you would love to receive a little missive at some point next month, email me your address and I’ll try to write to you!

See you all soon; I have my Jungle January SOI pencil skirt to hem and that will be my first completed garment in far too long!  I also have the glamours task of making some fitted sheets and Husband has requested some bags to put water containers in…

5 thoughts on “Connecting

  1. Hi there. I love the idea of this. Even though letter writing is becoming a lost art, I enjoyed sitting down with some special stationery and writing to my family and friends. It isn’t always reciprocated, but the letters are always well received.

  2. What a fun project! I so seldom think to write letters, but it’s such a nice thing to do, and they’re SO nice to receive! What a fun project!

  3. How nice to see you again! I can relate – I haven’t blogged since before my wedding… LAST OCTOBER! o.O I think about it but it’s just so much easier connecting on Instagram LOL. I like the idea of writing letters – I used to have pen pals when I was a kid (before the Interwebz) so it would be pretty cool to re-kindle that lost art ^_^

  4. I know exactly what you mean…life is so busy. Writing letters is such a dying art. Do let us know how it goes.

  5. I used to love writing letters to my aunt. I painstakingly tried to copy her beautiful handwriting and couldn’t wait to get a reply through the letter box. Those were definitely the days pre-children, pre-self-employdness… and pre-computers! It’s such a lovely idea. Good luck with your challenge VK x

Leave a comment