Lonsdale Sew Along Schedule is Here!

Another Beautiful Version by Tasia

This weekend I received an email from Tasia at Sewaholic to say that the Lonsdale pattern had been shipped (and the Crescent skirt I ordered at the same time)!  And today, she’s put up the time table for the sewalong and given us all a badge (can you see mine on the right hand side?!).  It all gets going whilst I’m away, but I’ll be able to follow along on the Blackberry and get cracking once I get home!

Here’s the link to the timetable for anyone else who’d like to join in…

In fact, my current sewing is all pretty much Sewaholic centric.  I’ve just finished grading the Pendrell blouse to my high bust measurement and hope to tissue fit it this evening – I know I’m going to need a FBA (Full Bust Adjustment) as there’s 4″ difference between my bust and high bust measurements.  The hips measurements are very roomy, although I think I’m going to have to add some to the waist but the FBA will add to that area, so I’ll see how we go…  I’ll use the Pendrell Sew Along post on the FBA and the Fit for Real People book to help me on this one!  Hopefully I’ll be able to make some real progress on this and ideally get it finished before we go away on the 22nd.  Wish me luck!

Leave a comment