Vintage Notion Want-it-isis

A while back I posted about Sunni’s fabulous hem marking gadget made by Singer, and my quest to find one.  Well, it’s here!!!!

My pin-type skirt marker

This is my very own Singer pin-type skirt marker, and it’s lovely.  The pin cushion doesn’t even look like it’s been used.  I am one very happy stitcher, and it’s plenty tall enough for skirts that strike my mid-knee which it’s set up for in the photo.  Funny how the oddest things can make you so happy, isn’t it!

Nearly pristine pin cushion
Leave a Reply

